Bloodgood - Metal Missionaries Demo + 3 Bonus Tracks (LIMITED RUN VINYL) 45rpm FIRST TIME ON VINYL

  • Sale
  • Regular price $39.99



  • Only 200 Made!!!!
  • First Time on Vinyl
  • 45rpm
  • Original 4 Song Demo + 3 Bonus Tracks
  • Includes Awake Alternate Mix
  • Includes Black Snake Original Unedited Version Pre-Mix
  • Legends of Rock™


First Time on Vinyl. Bloodgood's Metal Missionaries contains all four original demo recording plus includes 3 bonus tracks AWAKE extended mix, BLACK SNAKE original unedited pre-mixed version and an early version/mix of Man in the Middle from their newest record Dangerously Close.  This vinyl is pressed at 45 rpm for optimal quality and sound, mastered for vinyl.

Prior to their now legendary debut, the band had recorded and released in 1985 a four-song cassette demo tape, Metal Missionaries, which gave the world its first glimpse into the power of this band’s music and ministry. Selling over 5000 copies at concerts, this demo tape proved that this was a band that was here to stay as they lived up to their designation as metal missionaries.

This special Limited Run Vinyl (45rpm) features exciting bonus tracks, that include an alternate mix of “Awake,” that includes some background humor on the track showing a rare glimpse into another side of the band, and the original unedited pre-mix version of “Black Snake,” as mentioned in the Bloodgood movie, Trenches of Rock. Also included  a demo version of “Man in the Middle,” from their comeback album, Dangerously Close, featuring Stryper’s Oz Fox, making this the definitive vinyl to own. This is your opportunity to savor a slice of metal history not to be missed!

Side A 
1. Awake! (Demo) 3:39
2. Accept The Lamb (Demo) 4:04
3. Anguish And Pain (Demo) 3:18
4. Battle Of The Flesh (Demo) 2:45

Side B
1. Black Snake (Original Unedited Version) 3:23
2. Awake! (Alternate Mix) 4:03
3. Man In The Middle (2010 Demo) 4:16