DeGarmo and Key - This Time Thru (Sunset Orange Vinyl) Remastered, 2021 Girder / Limited Run Vinyl

  • Sale
  • Regular price $25.00

NOTE: This is a pre-order.  This Vinyl will ship out to arrive to you in late April, 2022.  All items ordered together will ship at the same time, we can not split your order later. If there are items you'd like to receive sooner, please place a separate order. All pre-orders are non-refundable, no exceptions

Vinyl Release Date:  APRIL 30, 2022

We strongly encourage you to purchase hassle-free low cost insurance for your order at checkout. It will cover your entire order against damage, not just this item

  • Sunset Orange
  • Heavy Weight Vinyl
  • Classic Christian Rock from Early Jesus Music Band D&K
  • Originally Release in 1979
  • Includes 2-Sided Full Color Sleeve, Lyrics and Band Photo
  • Remastered by Rob Colwell (Bombworks Sound)
  • LP UPC: 763416069862
  • 2021 Girder Records (GR1011) / Limited Run Vinyl


DeGarmo and Key were forerunners and pioneers of early Jesus Music.  Their music transcended generations and musical boundaries.  They released 15 albums spanning 3 decades.   Their first three albums This Time Thru (1978) Straight On (1979) and This Ain't Hollywood (1980) have been completely remastered on colored vinyl for the first time ever along with remastered CDs with 8 page booklets, lyrics and photos with LTD Trading Card.  

This Time Thru

DeGarmo and Key’s debut album This Time Thru set a new standard for high quality songwriting, musicianship, and production raising the bar for all the future albums to come. From the opening acoustic guitar intro to “Emmanuel,” which soon explodes into a classic rock song filled with keyboards, guitar solos, passionate singing, and Biblically based lyrics, one is ushered into a sound that was every bit as high quality as anything being released in the mainstream market. Elements of progressive rock appear in songs such as “Too Far, Too Long,” which features a keyboard intro that echoes the work of Keith Emerson from Emerson, Lake, and Palmer, and “Chase the Wind,” which features elements that would be at home in a Kansas song. Then there’s the country/rock flow of “Sleeper,” the grooving R&B shuffle of their cover of the traditional “Wayfaring Stranger,” and the title track, which closes the album and features a keyboard solo in the vein of Styx. All in all, This Time Thru, released in 1978, has stood the test of time and remains one of the finest debut albums in Christian rock history.

Dana Key: Lead Vocals, Background Vocals, Lead Guitar
Eddie DeGarmo: Background Vocals, Lead Vocals (Chase the Wind), Keyboards
Ken Porter: Bass, Percussion
David Spain: Drums
Max Richardson: Drums
Carl Marsh: Arp Programing, Background Vocals
Background Vocals: Joe Hardy, William C. Brown III, Mary Wethington, Phyllis Duncan

All songs written by Eddie DeGarmo & Dana Key except Emmanuel and Alleyways of Strife - Dana Key & Max Richardson


Emmanuel 3:03
Addey 4:11
Only The Meek Survive 3:03
(Gone, Gone, Gone) Too Far, Too Long 4:29
Alleyways Of Strife 3:10
Sleeper 2:45
Wayfaring Stranger 3:38
In The Days Of Thy Youth 1:26
Chase The Wind 5:21
This Time Thru 4:52