• Sale
  • Regular price $65.00

  • Blue/Yellow Splatter
  • Comes with 7" vinyl
  • Features Richard Williams and David Ragsdale of Kansas
  • 12" x 12" Full-Color 2-Sided Printed Sleeve with Lyrics, Credits, Photos and more.
  • Ships in a "No Regret" Bufferzone Mailer


John Elefante (along with his brother Dino) both 3-time Grammy Award winners were the masterminds behind the 80's Christian Rock group MASTEDON. Johns career started as the lead singer of KANSAS. On 1982's Vinyl Confessions, he sang the top 10 Billboard hit, "Play the Game Tonight" that also included Roger Taylor from the band QUEEN. John and Dino also penned the monster rock hit, FIGHT FIRE WITH FIRE.

As a producer and composer, his credits are numerous. He's produced and/or composed music for Kansas, Petra, Bride, Guardian, The Brave, Lovewar, Natalie Grant, Barren Cross, Carmen, Rick Cua, Sweet Comfort Band as well as the Hit Movie Sountrack "St Elmos Fire" an so many more. It felt like every time you flipped a cd over you saw Produced by JOHN and DINO ELEFANTE on the back of everything. His name is stamped on all great projects. When Christian music always seemed to fall behind mainstream/secular, John and Dino were always the exception. Everything they did was far superior and this album is no exception. Their recording studio, The Sound Kitchen, was used by Vince Gill, Bruce Springsteen, Faith Hill and Tim McGraw, and Bon-Jovi.

No wonder On My Way to the Sun sold extremely well when it dropped in 2016. This album is a pure masterpiece. Starting off with a stunning 11 min song, "This Is How The Story Goes" joined by a few of his past bandmates from KANSAS, this album is a AOR masterpiece loaded with everything that John does well. Singing and production is at the forefront of this album. There is nothing on this album that you would have wanted different. Every song, every note, every bridge, every chorus, is in the right place, with explosive clarity and awesomeness. It's not some rehashed 80's sound. It's modern and fresh without losing everything you loved about MASTEDON. This is one you'll be spinning over and over and over again and now for the first time on vinyl it sounds even better. So Don't miss this chance to grab this masterpiece. However don't take my word for it, just listen to it below.

But here's a warning first... This is more that just a killer rock album. The song "This Time" tells the story of John's adopted daughter, who was nearly aborted by her birth mother.

This album includes all the songs.  2 were added to a bonus 7" that is included inside.


  1. This Is How The Story Goes
  2. Where Have the Old Days Gone
  3. On My Way To The Sun


  1. All I have to Do
  2. The Awakening
  3. Half The Way Home 
  4. We All Fall Short
  5. Don't Hide Away

7" 45rpm

A. This Time
B. Confess