John Schlitt - History (3-CD Deluxe Box Set) + Trading Card

  • Sale
  • $19.99
  • Regular price $24.99

This is a pre-order and will not ship until the release date posted barring any delays at manufacturing.  Please place a separate order for all pre-orders if you do not want your in-stock items held up.  All items ordered together will ship together and can not be split up after your order is placed.  All pre-order are non-refundable. No exceptions. This includes delays at manufacturing.  

The Deluxe Edition Box Set includes an exclusive Limited Collector Card, a unique piece of memorabilia for dedicated fans. This special addition adds an extra layer of exclusivity to an already extraordinary collection. Limited to just 500 units, this Deluxe Edition also includes a special collectors sleeve and 12 page book with photos and John Schlitt story.
  • Release Date: February 16, 2024
  • 3 CD Disc Set
  • 12 page booklet and 
  • 40 Songs curated by John Schlitt
  • Collector Card (Only Available in Deluxe Edition)
  • Collectors Sleeve  (Only Available in Deluxe Edition)
  • 2024 Girder Records (GR1193)
  • UPC: 765105159267

About The Album

Embark on an unforgettable journey through the musical legacy of renowned rock vocalist John Schlitt with the release of "History," a Deluxe Edition 3-disc set curated by the artist himself. This limited edition box set is a testament to Schlitt's artistic evolution as a solo artist and features 40 meticulously curated tracks spanning much of his solo career. Each track has been carefully selected by John himself.  

"History" not only showcases Schlitt's impactful solo career with albums like "Shake," "Unfit for Swine," "The Grafting," "The Greater Cause," and "Go," but also selections from his band Union of Sinners and Saints along side Whiteheart founding member Billy Smiley.

Whether you're a longtime fan or discovering his work for the first time, this Deluxe Edition Box Set is a must-have for those who appreciate the artistry and impact of a true rock legend.

3-CD Deluxe Box Set / Track Listing

  1. Wake the Dead
  2. Go
  3. Inside of You 
  4. God Is Too Big
  5. The Gift (Doria’s Song)
  6. Where Would I Be
  7. I Still Believe
  8. The Cross Remains
  9. Mountain Top
  10. Run
  11. There Is Someone 
  12. One More Shot
  13. Gravity
  14. Fighting the Fight 

  15. Beyond Belief
  16. Your Eyes 
  17. Faith and Freedom
  18. Show Me the Way 
  19. Can’t Get Away
  20. 10,000 Strong
  21. The Hard Way 
  22. Helping Hand
  23. Let It Show
  24. My Offering 
  25. Don’t Look Back
  26. I Killed a Man
  27. Find a Way 

  28. Fake News
  29. Take Me Home
  30. Keep Your Light On
  31. Only Men 
  32. Carry the Burden
  33. Stand
  34. The Grafting 
  35. Live It Loud
  36. Feel It
  37. The Road to Calvary 
  38. Hope That Saves the World
  39. We Worship You 
  40. God of Wonders

Product, Packaging, Shipping and Insurance

All new items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging and   come without damage or cracks. Every record or CD is shipped in original factory sealed shrink wrap.  If we notice damage we will either put it in a new jewel case or send you a replacement case with your order. If you get a CD that is opened, it's because it was either an import or the jewel case was replaced.    If your product does meet your expectations, please contact us immediately.  All of our New CDs are factory sealed direct from the manufacture, distributors or bands. We sell pre-owned CDs as well which will be labels as pre-owned in the title, bullets or description. We do not sell CDRs or Syntax Creative that you get when you order CDs via print on demand from Amazon, yes those are also CDRs.

We strongly encourage you to purchase Insurance for your order at checkout. It will cover your entire order for   lost, stolen or damaged while in transit, not just this item.   Without insurance your product will not be replaced or refunded, this includes but it not limited to bent corners, creases, seam splits, cracked jewel cases, vinyl blemish or marks of any kind. If you experience a cracked case during shipment, your insurance coverage will cover the cost of a new case to be resent to you.  If you prefer a new factory sealed CD be sent to you, you will need to pay to have yours shipped back. Once we receive your item, a new sealed CD will be shipped to you. Please note that Insurance doesn't cover the cost of return shipping.  Insurance is $5.99 in the USA, $8.60 in Canada, and $16.99 elsewhere. It is necessary that you choose the correct coverage for your location.  You will not be covered if you purchase the wrong insurance. 

All CDs are shipping in a high quality bubble mailer or rigid envelope via USPS First Class Mail or Media Mail domestically.  All international orders are sent USPS Global Post Economy unless requested differently. International customer may be required to pay import duties or taxes.  Those fees are not included in the shipping cost. We package all vinyl using heavy duty record mailers with padded inserts to minimize damage to vinyl during shipments. 99% arrive without issue. See our Shipping Insurance, Refunds, and Returns and Exchanges policy here