Mylon and Broken Heart Face the Music (CD) GoldMax™ Gold Disc Edition

  • Sale
  • $16.97
  • Regular price $21.98

Purchase hassle-free low cost insurance at checkout which covers your entire order against damage. Insurance does not cover lost packages or delays by the carrier. We strongly encourage you to purchase hassle-free low cost insurance for your order at checkout. It will cover your entire order against damage, not just this item. Insurance does not cover lost packages or delays by the carrier. 

  • Remastered Audio
  • GoldMax™ Gold Disc Edition
  • 8 Page Booklet with Lyrics
  • Included LTD Collector Trading Card (Legacy Series #37)
  • Officially licensed from Capital Christian
  • Release Date 3/6/2024
  • Originally Released in 1988 on Star Song
  • 2024 Girder Records (GR1190)
  • 765105159885

Mylon and Broken Heart - Face The Music is a timeless classic and made its mark on the Billboard charts, a testament to its widespread popularity and commercial success. Mylon and Broken Heart's ability to connect with audiences on a global scale is reflected in the album's impressive chart performance, solidifying its place in music history. Released in 1988, Face the Music is Mylon’s fifth Christian studio album (not counting 1985’s Look Up, which was released on CBS records and marketed to the mainstream market under that band name, even though it was still Mylon & Broken Heart performing on it. The pop/rocking opening track, "Won by One" was a 1982 radio hit and in 1989 won the Dove Award™ for “rock song of the year”. Two other songs were radio hits: "Sixteen" (#12) and "Mercy Seat" (#7).

This iconic album, originally released in 1988 on Star Song, has undergone a breathtaking remastering process to bring you an unparalleled audio experience. The GoldMax™ Gold Disc Edition is a collector's dream. Every note and every beat, has been carefully enhanced to deliver a superior listening experience. The Gold Disc Edition ensures not only a visually stunning addition to your shelf but also guarantees top-notch audio quality. 

This GoldMax™ Gold Disc edition features a collectors sleeve with  8-page booklet that includes lyrics and captivating visuals. It also includes a LTD Collector Trading Card. This card, part of the Legacy Series, showcases iconic imagery making it a coveted keepsake for fans and collectors alike.

Throughout their illustrious career, Mylon and Broken Heart have garnered critical acclaim and prestigious awards, solidifying their status as musical trailblazers. The Face The Music album, originally released in 1988 on Star Song, received widespread recognition, earning the following accolades: Mylon and Broken Heart's exceptional musicality and groundbreaking contributions to the industry led to a well-deserved Grammy nomination. Their innovative sound and powerful performances captured the attention of the music world, marking them as contenders for one of the industry's highest honors.

Celebrating excellence in Christian music, Mylon and Broken Heart proudly secured a Dove Award for their outstanding achievements. The Face The Music album, with its impactful lyrics and unforgettable melodies, stood out as a testament to the band's enduring influence on the Christian music scene.

As you embark on the journey of rediscovering Mylon and Broken Heart's Face The Music with the GoldMax™ Gold Disc Edition, know that you are holding not just an album but a masterpiece that has been recognized and celebrated by the industry's most prestigious awards. 

Mylon went to be with Jesus on September 8, 2023. But his legacy lives on and so does his ministry.  Find out more at

  1. Won By One 4:21
  2. Sixteen 3:54
  3. Talk To Me 2:35
  4. Modern Man 3:43
  5. Mercy Seat 3:35
  6. Again And Again 4:46
  7. Change 3:01
  8. Rock Of Safety 3:27
  9. Lamb Of God 4:08


Product, Packaging, Shipping and Insurance

All new items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging and   come without damage or cracks. Every record or CD is shipped in original factory sealed shrink wrap.  If we notice damage we will either put it in a new jewel case or send you a replacement case with your order. If you get a CD that is opened, it's because it was either an import or the jewel case was replaced.    If your product does meet your expectations, please contact us immediately.  All of our New CDs are factory sealed direct from the manufacture, distributors or bands. We sell pre-owned CDs as well which will be labels as pre-owned in the title, bullets or description. We do not sell CDRs or Syntax Creative that you get when you order CDs via print on demand from Amazon, yes those are also CDRs.

We strongly encourage you to purchase Insurance for your order at checkout. It will cover your entire order for   lost, stolen or damaged while in transit, not just this item.   Without insurance your product will not be replaced or refunded, this includes but it not limited to bent corners, creases, seam splits, cracked jewel cases, vinyl blemish or marks of any kind. If you experience a cracked case during shipment, your insurance coverage will cover the cost of a new case to be resent to you.  If you prefer a new factory sealed CD be sent to you, you will need to pay to have yours shipped back. Once we receive your item, a new sealed CD will be shipped to you. Please note that Insurance doesn't cover the cost of return shipping.  Insurance is $5.99 in the USA, $8.60 in Canada, and $16.99 elsewhere. It is necessary that you choose the correct coverage for your location.  You will not be covered if you purchase the wrong insurance. 

All CDs are shipping in a high quality bubble mailer or rigid envelope via USPS First Class Mail or Media Mail domestically.  All international orders are sent USPS Global Post Economy unless requested differently. International customer may be required to pay import duties or taxes.  Those fees are not included in the shipping cost. We package all vinyl using heavy duty record mailers with padded inserts to minimize damage to vinyl during shipments. 99% arrive without issue. See our Shipping Insurance, Refunds, and Returns and Exchanges policy here