PETRA - ON FIRE! (*New-CD) w/ LTD Trading Card

  • Sale
  • Regular price $18.99

This is a Pre-Order scheduled to ship on or before the release date posted. Please place a separate order for all pre-orders if you do not want your in-stock items held up.  All items ordered together will ship together. Pre-orders are non-refundable. Purchase hassle-free insurance at checkout cover your entire order against lost, stolen or damaged. Insurance does not cover delays by the carrier. 

On Fire!

Release Date: Nov. 19, 2021

  • Remastered from Original Sources
  • High-Quality Expanded 8 Page Booklet, Jewel Case CD
  • Includes LTD Trading Card (Special Flame Card)
  • 2021 Girder Records, GR1120
  • UPC: 763416070011
  • Originally Release in 1988
  • Legends of Rock™ Edition
  • Grammy Nomination for best Gospel Group (1987)

On Fire!, originally released in 1988, is by far the heaviest of all Petra albums with the exception of Jekyll and Hyde.  A true hard rock masterpiece if there ever was one. On Fire! was nominated for a Grammy™ and won a Dove award for their music video. It was also the first album to include their new bassist, Ronnie Cates.  It was PETRA IN THEIR PRIME and deserving of all the awards bestowed on them by the critics and fans.  After This Means War dropped in 1987 with such success, no one would ever go on record saying that Petra would be able to top it. That thought would have been ludicrous.  But the band, engineers, and producers had other plans, forging an entirely new album that would go down as one of the band's all-time great albums, and for most, their absolute favorite.  As much as this album rocks, it also checks all the boxes for a spiritual warfare attack on the kingdom of darkness. Make no mistake about it, this is one album that is a threat to the enemy or anyone that thinks that Petra won't go down fighting. They were absolutely on fire (pun intended). It's a true representation of what a rock album should be. Just one listen and you'll quickly understand why Petra was everyone’s favorite Christian Rock band.   

Remastered from original sources with an 8-page booklet with lyrics in a jewel case. It also comes with a very special flaming LTD collector’s card inside.

Bob Hartman – Lead guitar, arrangements
John Lawry – Keyboards, arrangements, background vocals
Louie Weaver – Drums
John Schlitt – Lead and background vocals
Ronny Cates – Bass guitar

Additional musicians
John Andrew Schreiner – Keyboards, programming
Tim Heitz – Programming
John Lawry – Computer programming
John Elefante – Background vocals
Bob Carlisle – Background vocals
Rikki Michelle – Background vocals on "Homeless Few"


    1. All Fired Up (4:30)
    2. Hit You Where You Live (4:20)
    3. Mine Field (4:28)
    4. First Love (4:10)
    5. Defector (4:30)
    6. Counsel Of The Holy (3:37)
    7. Somebody's Gonna Praise His Name (4:02)
    8. Open Book (4:28)
    9. Stand In The Gap (4:10)
    10. Homeless Few (4:33)