• Sale
  • $29.99
  • Regular price $34.99

* This is a Pre-Order. Please place a separate order for all pre-orders if you do not want your in-stock items held up.  All items ordered together will ship together when the last one arrives in-stockAll pre-order are non-refundable. No exceptions. 

We strongly encourage you to purchase hassle-free low cost insurance for your order at checkout. It will cover your entire order against damage, not just this item. Insurance does not cover lost packages or delays by the carrier.

  • Remastered for Vinyl
  • Only 200 Made
  • 2-Sided Printed Insert
  • Random Color in black poly-lined sleeve (Protects your vinyl)
  • Ships in a buffer-zone mailer to prevent damage during shipment
  • Audiofile Pressings
2022 Girder Records
  • Release Date: May 13, 2022

Rez Band 3 Classic Remasters - Bootleg, Hostage & Between Heaven and Hell

2022 marks the 50th anniversary since Resurrection Band got its start in 1972.  To celebrate this historical milestone, of one of Christian Rocks' favorite bands,  LIVE BOOTLEG (1984),  HOSTAGE (1984) and BETWEEN HEVEN AND HELL (1985) have been completely remastered for vinyl, repackaged and faithfully restored.  This is the first time that any of these releases have been remastered or made available on colored vinyl. We've spent an exceptional amount of time putting these together. They will rival the recent PETRA and Leviticus releases in quality. Each are a random colored vinyl with a black poly-lined sleeve and 2 sided insert with photos and readable lyrics thanks to Scott Waters (NoLifeTilMetal). Quality and care was also taken to provide the best possible audio, restored and remastered by Rob Colwell (Bombworks Sound).  Rez Band's ministry and rightful place in Christian Rock history is undeniable. Now these 3 releases get the Girder treatment that they so rightfully deserve.  Remastered CDs also available.

Between Heaven and Hell

Between Heaven and Hell was released in 1985, which is one of the most magical/special times in music.  Something happened this year and music just began to explode with all the right combinations.  This album is a perfect example.  It was GOLD for Christian Rock fans.  9 out the 10 songs was huge hits for fans. A true cross-over to the mainstream, Between Heaven and Hell pulled no punches about God and ministry to others but was a directly evangelistic leaving listeners the option of drawing their own conclusion.   Love Comes Down was a rather high dollar music video that saw regular rotation on MTV for a stint, something that most bands with the exception of Petra and Stryper were not able to convince labels to do.  By 1985, the issue of apartheid in South Africa had come to national prominence in pop music with the release of Artists United Against Apartheid's "Sun City", and although REZ had already addressed the subject several years prior on 1979's Rainbow's End, "Zuid Afrikan" reminded listeners that the issue was still of importance to the band. Between Heaven 'N Hell include the closing track, "2,000," and "Shadows," which became a live favorite due to its unflinching depiction of the destructiveness of teenage suicide, a topic even more relevant today. Now remastered with a LTD Collectors trading card in elite quality expanded packaging with readable lyrics and photos.


  1. The Main Event 3:03
  2. Love Comes Down 3:08
  3. Zuid Afrikan 5:20
  4. Walk On 3:42
  5. Talk To Me 4:25
  6. I Think You Know 3:13
  7. Shadows 5:00
  8. Save Me From Myself 3:30
  9. Nervous World 4:22
  10. 2,000 4:56

Product, Packaging, Shipping and Insurance
All new items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging and come without damage or cracks. Every record or CD is shipped in original factory sealed shrink wrap.  If we notice damage we will either put it in a new jewel case or send you a replacement case with your order. If you get a CD that is opened, it's because it was either an import or the jewel case was replaced.  If your product does meet your expectations, please contact us immediately.  All of our New CDs are factory sealed direct from the manufacture, distributors or bands. We sell pre-owned CDs as well which will be labels as pre-owned in the title, bullets or description. We do not sell CDRs or Syntax Creative that you get when you order CDs via print on demand from Amazon, yes those are also CDRs.
We strongly encourage you to purchase Insurance for your order at checkout. It will cover your entire order for lost, stolen or damaged while in transit, not just this item. Without insurance your product will not be replaced or refunded. 

All CDs are shipping in a high quality bubble mailer or rigid envelope via USPS First Class Mail or Media Mail. All domestic vinyl orders are shipped USPS Media Mail in the USA. All international orders are sent USPS First Class Airmail. We package all vinyl using heavy duty record mailers with padded inserts to minimize damage to vinyl during shipments. 99% arrive without issue. See our Shipping Insurance, Refunds, and Returns and Exchanges policy here